Growing up

A Heavy Soul


Weary eyes

Dreading life

Yearning for rest

And strength to carry on the journey

Then youth dissipates

Life seems to weigh heavier

You start trying

Growing

Maturing

Meeting up to needs

Your relationship demands

Time and nurturing

Your new job demands

Six days a week

And all the strength of your

Remaining youth

Schooling hasn’t ended….

Loved ones still want

Need you in every way possible

There is never enough in the pocket

….”Sigh”……..

Trying to grow

Study

Love

Give

Labor

Is all too weary for the

Body

All too strain ful for the

Soul

Still I keep up

Close to tears each day

But never letting it show

Coz they wouldn’t demand less

Not your babe

Not your kids

Not life

So give me a new perspective

So I don’t see life with teary eyes

Rejuvenate my soul

To strengthten weak limbs

For the journey I must walk

And complete with Joy

It has to be with Joy

For am already weary

And my soul is constantly at

The verge of tears

And I feel I’m too weak to

Live life……..

Marry another soul

Nurture growing kids

Bless generations with my

Gifts and talents

Which are still deficient

Of value and gold

So let me see like the Cherubims

In your presence

Who see the earth to be full

Of your glory…

That I can see with your eyes

My future

And know that it is well

I shall make it

                            26/03/15

                            Natasha

I read once that nothing in nature lives for itself. Rivers don’t drink their own water. Trees don’t eat their own fruit. Sun doesn’t give heat for itself. Flowers don’t spread fragrance for themselves. Living for others is the rule of nature. And therein lies the secret of living.

But how do I live for others when I’m so weary….and I dread that it’s not a phase of my life….that I’ll always feel weary and tired….
From school to the working environment…to marriage…to a combination of all three! Help me God!

#DO YOU WONDER WHY YOU WERE CREATED?
#DOES LIFE GET ANY EASIER

Standard

2 thoughts on “A Heavy Soul

Leave a Reply

