The Ex; by him

My Sweet November 

On my heart I did carve
Rhymes for a lovely Dove
Lines intricately sought from deep
Within
Of all deception, clean,
My Sweet November!

Kindly turn an ear and listen to this
And may it seem just what it is
I shall now proceed on one of them
In the most sincere of the term,
My Sweet November!

That your voice, silky smooth,
Melodins like a new flute
It echoes in my mind days after
And I hope I’ll hear it forever,
My Sweet November!

Those eyes, those ‘pearly lil’ eyes,
Twinkling like stars in the skies
They shimmer like jewels freshly cut;
Joy to any man’s heart
My sweet November!

Your smile, set on your dainty lips
In my thoughts my mind always
Keeps
For those blossoms on your lips
Are golden
Cos it make me feel like from
‘Neath the earth is folding
My Sweet November!

My Sweet Sweet November;
Glowing and shimmering flower
Beauty that you are, beautiful
As you can be
Yet far more than the eyes can see
My Sweet November!

           “Now spare me this last verse
             In least lines yet to discourse
             Her handsomest gifts”

O lovely Dove, may I now pay dues
Should I but not? Needs I mention
Those virtues
That make you the more amazing
Virtues that poetry can’t afford much
Mentioning
But for now I’ll leave it here
And dwell on those virtues on a time
More near
My Sweet November!
                                      16/11/2010
                              

Nothing delights my heart than to see a poem written of me ☺️…….
       

My check list of fantasies;
#I wish a guy would surprise me with a cute puppy as a gift.
#I wish to have a bucheau of flowers delivered at my work place with a short romantic note tugged in
#I wish he would surprise me by picking me up from work
#I wish he would write a poem of me

So you can imagine my utmost DELIGHT WHEN I RECEIVED MY FIRST POEM FROM A SECRET ADMIRER😳😀😀😀
Oh my goodness!!!!! My heart jumped and did three dances!!!! 🙈
And I spent time devolving into every line over and over again- to find the hidden meanings…his thoughts of me.
Sigh*

What are your wish list?…..😊
Is a poem one of them? Or are you one of those who sees no value in a poem or flowers? My culture doesn’t 😞…..and so to complete my checklist will be a miracle!

#DO WOMEN CARE FOR FLOWERS AND POEMS OR MORE MATERIAL THINGS?
#THE VALUE A WOMAN PLACES IN THE POEMS HE WRITES OF HER

Standard

Leave a Reply

