Daddy God

Stuck in Vanity

image

 

 

 

 

The mess in my heart

A fractal

Together, you say…

We can work it out

But

 

I continue to avoid you

Waking up with hippop playing

In my head

Eyes glittering with an

Exciting thought of a stolen kiss

Mind full of the growing

Camaraderie at the office

And deep down

The mind’s overload of

Worldly passions you linger

And ask…if we can chat

 

I’m still a mess

And I don’t wanna talk now

And I don’t know why I don’t

Wanna talk now

I just wanna indulge

In my thoughts

As fruitless as they are

In the movies

Which add up to me in no way

In vanity

I seem so stuck!

I can’t come out!!!

 

I’m a mess!

But you call me a fractal

A beautiful mess

And you still keep whispering

To me

Daily

Protecting me

Guiding me

And holding me

 

Grace!

Please…

Break these cords around me!

Let me see the light once

Again!

Make me a child again!

Wide eyed and mystified

By your wonder…

By your beauty

My King!

Wake me up!

And let my purpose advice

My ways…

My steps…

My actions…

Once again

 

Let me spend my hours

Writing the mysteries your

Spirit reveals to me…

Pouring out wisdom to

Every soul that comes my way

Using your gifts to

Bless lives

Impacting the world

With your beauty in me

 

And may my eyes perceive

The storm that would come

For what it is

A demand for Jonah to get off

The ship

For if I cannot awake on

My own

Your stern hand will be nothing

But

Mercy to me.

12/12/2014

Tasha

 

 

 

Standard

5 thoughts on “Stuck in Vanity

Leave a Reply

