The Ex; by me

My 1st Love

image

 

 

You you were my first and

Last broken heart

After you I turned tables

And became the Chess Master

Always with an ace up my sleeve

 

You kissed my naïvety with honesty

And bit my swelling love

With betrayal

You bit me on the lip

When I caught your eyes opened

In a seemly deep kiss

 

You were my first love

The first man to show me how cruel

This world is

Ain’t for a girl

Wanting to love and be loved

Only for a woman who knows

Where she’s going

 

So college will teach you all

The theories of wealth

Marx is fighting with the government

And Freud thinks women are

Lesser men

This world will offer you no help

But will only make way for

The woman

Who knows where she is going

 

So wait till you know

What you want

And if you still want me at the end

In addition to your ambitions

I’ll still be yours for the taking

 

And this time when I kiss you

It will be with eyes deeply closed

And I’ll know am loving a woman

Who knows what she wants

And who’s desire is really for me

Till then let me remain your ex

And I’m sorry I hurt you.

11/09/1014

Tasha

Standard

4 thoughts on “My 1st Love

Leave a Reply

