BEAUTIFUL LOVE, The Ex; by me

I’M SORRY

No I can’t take one more step

Towards you

Coz loving you is too painful

No I can’t take one more

Step towards you

Coz you in my life is a tornado

 

An enigma to my mind

And yet my heart’s best friend

Your love is cryptic to my soul

But in your snuggle

Doth my heart smile

 

Still I can’t take one more step

Towards you

Coz with you I burn

No I can’t take one more step

Coz with you I drown

 

You loved me before you knew me

Thought your love was strange

You oscillate even in your anger

Wished I had kissed you deeper- though

 

You loved me against reason

…Against promise

…….Against peace

 

But I chose peace to you

Chose the lake

His humdrum kisses to your

Crazy- passion lips

 

Coz

Real love burns; fake love stoics

Steering True Love’s ship

Too difficult

Too arduous

 

So I’m turning tables

And tabling our love for good

I’m a hypocrite; yes I know

But how am I supposed to feel

When you always striking

My Achilles heel

 

My ticker doth need defense

And against you is it vulnerable

So do me a favor

Be my ghost not my reality

01/10/2013

Cayenne

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

