The Ex; by him

Let’s Re- Script Us

image

 

 

My shaky hands

Moved by my heavy heart

Inking anti- clockwise all the words,

That should not have been said.

I heard the thunder

Before seeing the lightening,

I find no humor in how I oversped

My emotions

That moment,

And here I am oh dear,

Singing all of Adele’s renditions

Like a wounded lion.

 

Please, please, please,

I never thought I would be so

Shattered without you,

I never thought my eyes would turn

Into an ocean in the nights,

I need you,

I love you,

As a person, who you are,

I’m crazy about you,

Cayenne,

Give me a chance to re- script us.

Stop neglecting me,

It hurts

_ _

November 2013

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

