Daddy God

Grace Has Found Me

image

Where do I stand with you Lord?

I worship you from afar…

I try to draw close

But forever remain afar

You break through the fog and

Thorns

To get to where I am

Oh what a loving God you are

And what a silly child you have:

For when thou reachest me

I sit on my threshold and refuseth

To rise up!

What more can a loving Father do?

What pain could be greater than

Death on a cross?

Oh wretched soul that I am

Who shall deliver me from this body

Of death?

…………………

I will lift my eyes to the cross

For it carries more meaning than I

Had understood

It demands not but supplies…..

Grace to run the blessed race……..

Not by might but by HIS SPIRIT

13/06/2012

Tasha

Standard

Leave a Reply

