BEAUTIFUL LOVE

BeTrothed

image

I looked at you

But my eyes couldn’t meet yours

Or rather yours avoided mine

You saw me and you told Father

I was the one you wanted

So gallant were your ways

So crisp were the shirts you wore

So tasteful was the perfume

You wore

So concise was the manner in which

You spoke

But your gallantry fell short

Of my dream man

Your gestures fell short of

My taste

Your looks fell short of my standards

Simply you fell

Short of me

But I was yours for the taking

And I was to know that another

Time

And when I did

You were a new man in my sight

And you had my attention

And curiosity

For you were the “Chosen One”

Then you proved difficult to get

Yes I had your commitment

But I didn’t have your love,

Desire,

Rapt attention

Your heart wasn’t in my palms

You earned my interest

The more!

Now I had to reach your standards

I had to meet your taste

I had to have your desire

Had to win your rapt attention

It was with knowledge

With polished looks

With modesty blended with indoor

Naughtiness

I had to win over a man I

Had once unappreciated

My Betrothed

My Husband to be

A relationship’s cycle reversed

From Low to High

Boring to Thrilling

From a Plateau to a Mountain

All the laws of love had been

Thrown amiss

By one man

You

And now as you know me each day

And I know you each day

My fears are dispelled

Your rapt attention is mine

There were crying moments

Angry moments

Joyful moments

And moments of ecstasy

And now I thank God for this

Arrangement

This Betrothal

To the man of my soul

For we are an Avacado Pear.

11/11/2014

Natasha- City

Standard

Leave a Reply

